Berlin elected officials sworn in

Berlin elected officials sworn in

reporter photo

BERLIN – Community members gathered at Town Hall last week as town officials were sworn into office.

“Thank you for coming out to celebrate our elected officials, to acknowledge them, and I hope you get the chance to maybe get their ear and talk to them,” said Town Clerk Kate Wall during the Nov. 21 event.

Mayor Mark Kaczynski was sworn in as the first Berlin mayor to be elected directly by voters. Previously, the Town Council elected one of its members as mayor. Incumbent councilors Brenden Luddy and Peter Rosso were also sworn in along with newly elected councilors Amy Maier-Daniele, JoAnn Angelico-Stetson, Alex Giannone, and Karen Pagliaro.

Sam Lomaglio, Kevin Guite, Sal Bordonaro, Mark Holmes, Gerald Paradis and John Richards took their seats on the newly-created Board of Finance. Both the finance board and council met separately after the ceremony.

Incumbent police commissioners Joe Annunziata and Paul Eshoo took the oath along with John Frink of the  Board of Assessment Appeals. Incumbent Board of Education members Tim Oakes and Kari Sassu were sworn in along with newly elected members Frederick Morley Jr., and Richard Aroian.

The event also featured performances by the Berlin High School Madrigal Singers and the McGee Middle School Spartan Singers.
Twitter: @KusReporter

Help Support Quality Local Journalism


Latest Videos