Local college students earn academic honors

Local college students earn academic honors


President’s list

Champlain College, Vermont – John Long of Kensington.

Dean’s list

Cedarville University, Ohio – Evan Cornwall of East Berlin.

Champlain College, Vermont – Cassius Cain of Berlin.

Eastern Connecticut State University – Michaela Dehm, Kyle Dumont, Krista Fasciano,Kaileen Langlois, Jasmine Nappi, Christina Petry, Gregory Platosz, Mckenna Quigley, Kelli Salimeno, Jenna Santana, Michael Zisk of Berlin.

Ithaca College, New York – Mariel Christiana of Berlin.

Lasell College, Massachusetts – Evan Michalek, Briana Muller of Berlin; Lauren Trzasko of Kensington.

Northeastern University, Massachusetts – Daniel Paszkowski of Berlin.

Quinnipiac University – Jay Adams, Kara Boninsegna, Olivia Curtin, Julia Kemmling, Stanislav Kukhniy, Alexander Lenarchyk, Edward Martini, Emily Mitchell, Joshua Rigsby, Sol Salcedo, Max Weiss of Berlin; Evan Rigsby of Kensington.

Springfield College, Massachusetts – Adam Willametz of Berlin.

University of Delaware – Olivia DeGroff, Calli Beatman of Berlin.

University of New Hampshire – Sara Roccapriore, Rebecca Soderburg of Berlin.


The Robert T. Kenney Scholarship Program at the American Savings Foundation is accepting applications from current high school seniors, current college students, and nontraditional adult students who will be enrolled in college for the 2019-2020 academic year. Application deadline is Sunday, March 31. For more information and to apply, visit asfdn.org or call 860-827-2556.

The Citizen prints scholastic achievements of local students. Verification is required from the school.


Read more articles like this and help support local journalism by subscribing to the Record Journal.

Unlimited Digital Access just 99¢

Read more articles like this by subscribing to the Record Journal.

Unlimited Digital Access for just 99¢