Falcon cheerleaders shine at competition

Falcon cheerleaders shine at competition

After months of hard work, Competition Day came for the Lady Falcons this past Saturday. 

The C squad performed in the morning session and received the Spirit Award. These girls had a major setback last week when a member of the squad was injured. Coaches Amy Painter and Jen Hogan worked tirelessly to rework the routine, even pulling an extra, unplanned practice.

The girls pulled it together and cheered their hearts out at competition. Kudos to them for working as a team and pushing through the changes with smiles on their faces.

The Mighty Mites and combined A-B squad performed in the afternoon.

There was an abundance of cuteness when the Mighty Mites took the mat. Coaches Alexandra Rushford and Melissa Ladas pulled together a great routine for the girls, and the youngsters were all smiles as they performed. They too earned a Spirit Award.

As the A-B squad took the mat, coaches Mary Messina, Kelly Rybak and Courtney Ferrucci knew the girls were up against very capable competitors.  They also knew their girls were extremely prepared even after a setback three weeks prior when one of the flyers was injured and would not be able to fully perform for competition. 

As they took the mat, the girls looked confident and ready.  They ended up performing a flawless routine which earned them first place for the day. 

Special thanks go out to the following high school demonstrators for their time and effort: Jenny Chad – D squad, Megan Szymaszek – C squad, and Bailey Scozzari – A-B squad.

The Falcons cheer coaches would also like to thank Cheer Director Deanna Scozzari-Kilbourn, CTYFL Cheer Director Jen Sass, CRHS cheer Head Coach Paula Murphy and her squad and the folks at both the Middlefield Community Center and Regional School District 13 for all of their help in making the 2017 season a success.

A-B squad: Emma Anderson, Grace Cole, Makenna Davis, Alanna Rondinone, Brooke Sheehy, Samantha Anderson, Ryan Atwell, Riley Biro, Ashley Cote, Kaylee Lowell, Sophia Sacco, Malone O’Sullivan.

C squad: Jacqueline Bernard, Marina Calami, Parker Carroll, Addison Costa, Regan Dills, Elizabeth Gargano, Lea Hogan, Lindsey Joy, Lindsay Limosani, Emmaline Painter, Brooke Quincy, Jessica Rybak, Annie Thiel.

D squad: Ava Almodovar, Noelle Babbitt, Kylie Clark, Brooklyn Dragan, Draya Gohagon, Riley Gontarz, Sara Kaliszewski, Kaylee Kemler, Alexandra Ladas, Kali Lewis, Charlotte Lombardi, Abigail Norton, Ella Norton, Kennedy Painter, Kylie Rybak, Gabriella Tammaro.

-- Submitted by A team Head Coach Mary Messina.

Help Support Quality Local Journalism


Latest Videos