Wallingford Republicans retain council majority

Wallingford Town Council

Christine Mansfield (R)

Bob Parisi (R)

Thomas Laffin (R)

Vincent Cervoni (R)

John LeTourneau (R)

Craig Fishbein (R)

John Sullivan (D)

Larry Russo Jr. (D)

Vincent Testa (D)

WALLINGFORD — Republicans retained their majority on the Town Council Tuesday night and won six seats, the most allowed under minority representation rules which require three Democrats on the council.

Republicans Christine Mansfield, Bob Parisi, Thomas Laffin, Vincent Cervoni, John LeTourneau and Craig Fishbein were elected, along with Democrats John Sullivan, Larry Russo Jr. and Vincent Testa.

Republicans ran seven candidates although only six could be elected. Democrats ran six candidates.

Back to WallingfordElectionStories

Latest Comments